Nobel Prize 2018: The Winners


Frances H. Arnold: For the directed evolution of enzymes

George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P Winter: For the phage display of peptides and antibodies


Olga Tokarczuk: For a narrative imagination that with encyclopedic passion represents the crossing of boundaries as a form of life


Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad: For their efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war and armed conflict”


Arthur Ashkin: For the optical tweezers and their application to biological systems”

Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland: For their method of generating high-intensity, ultra-short optical pulses”

Physiology or Medicine 

James P. Allison and Tasuku Honjo: For their discovery of cancer therapy by inhibition of negative immune regulation”

For the latest Nordic news, follow @FikaOnlineBlog on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s