Nobel Prize 2021: The Winners



Benjamin List and David MacMillan: For the development of asymmetric organocatalysis


Abdulrazak Gurnah: For his uncompromising and compassionate penetration of the effects of colonialism and the fate of the refugee in the gulf between cultures and continents


Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov: For their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression, which is a precondition for democracy and lasting peace


Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann: For the physical modelling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming

Giorgio Parisi: For the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales

Physiology or Medicine

David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian: For their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s