Nobel Prize 2019: The Winners



John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino: For the development of lithium-ion batteries


Peter Handke: For an influential work that with linguistic ingenuity has explored the periphery and the specificity of human experience


Abiy Ahmed Ali: For his efforts to achieve peace and international cooperation, and in particular for his decisive initiative to resolve the border conflict with neighbouring Eritrea


James Peebles: For theoretical discoveries in physical cosmology

Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz: For the discovery of an exoplanet orbiting a solar-type star

Physiology or Medicine

William G. Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza: For their discoveries of how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s